Garissa County is one of the three counties in the North Eastern region of Kenya. It covers an
area of 44,174.1 Km2. The county borders the Republic of Somalia to the East, Lamu County to the South, Tana River County to the West, Isiolo County to the North West and Wajir County to the North. Garissa County has six sub-counties which include: Fafi, Garissa, Ijara, Lagdera, Balambala and
Dadaab which comprise of 30 wards. According to the 2019 Population census, Garissa county has a population of 835,482.

County Planning and Budgeting Documents



You can access the Garissa county government through the executive website and assembly website through the links below;

Garissa County Government


How can i access documents that i need from the Garissa County?

Most documents are usually listed on the download section of the county website, however in the case that its not, then one can do an oral or written submission to the respective department at the county government


Yes, the youth sector is represented under the Department of Tourism, Culture, Sports and Youths

Does Garissa county have tenders reserved for the youths

By Law, each county should reserve 30% of all procurement opportunities for the special group which include women, youth and people living with disabilities.

Garissa county advertises its tender opportunities on their website.

What programmes does the county implement for the youths?

Most projects to be undertaken by the county are usually listed in the annual development plan. The plan is very detailed on the projects to be implemented by each department

How can i inquire anything about Machakos County?

You can make inquiries to Garissa county directly through their general inquiry platform or alternative if you need help, you can make inquiry to Youth agenda for support.