Skip to content Skip to footer

Kakamega County is located in the western region of the country and borders Vihiga County to the South, Siaya County to the West, Bungoma and Trans Nzoia Counties to the North and Nandi and Uasin Gishu Counties to the East. The county has an area of 3,051.3Km2. Administratively, it is divided into 12 sub counties comprising of 60 electoral wards. According to the 2019 Population census, Kakamega County has a population of 1,861,332.

County Planning and Budgeting Documents



You can access the Kakamega county government through the executive website and assembly website through the links below;

Kakamega County Government

How can i access documents that i need from the Kakamega County?

Most documents are usually listed on the download section of the county website, however in the case that its not, then one can do an oral or written submission to the respective department at the county government


Yes, the youth sector is represented under the Department of Social services, Youths and Sports

Does Kakamega county have tenders reserved for the youths?

By Law, each county should reserve 30% of all procurement opportunities for the special group which include women, youth and people living with disabilities.

Kakamega county advertises its tender opportunities on their website.

What programmes does the county implement for the youths?

Most projects to be undertaken by the county are usually listed in the annual development plan. The plan is very detailed on the projects to be implemented by each department

How can i inquire anything about Kakamega County?

You can make inquiries to Kakamega county directly through their general inquiry platform or alternative if you need help, you can make inquiry to Youth agenda for support.